Dear Richard

Where did we go wrong? Why did this all happen?

Is it our fault? Or was it preordained?

To what extent is someone responsible for themselves? Where does the onus lie? With the sufferer, who does have some power to turn themselves around, or with the onlookers? How bad is lack of action?

The answer: we all have to accept some responsibility. None of us are blameless in this.

I know that I love you, but I don’t know if you know that I love you, and I will live with regrets all my life now.

I want to go back in time.

About eadurkin

Originally a HS Mathematics teacher from New Zealand, currently working as Associate Principal in the Secondary School at Canadian Academy, an international school in Kobe, Japan. Married with two children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

