People person

Today’s question for the @winniekao #yourturnchallenge is to talk about something you are good at.

This is a challenge. I don’t like blogging about what I am good at.  I like blogging about what I learned, and how I might have improved, but not what I am good at.

I think some of the things I have been good at in my life, such as mathematics and foreign language, I do not really use in my career any more.

I do like working with people, though, and I enjoy coaching students and faculty through challenging situations.  I enjoy solving other people’s problems, seeing them go forward in a positive way, and appreciating my input.  Very satisfying.

So, for now, that is what I want to say I am good at.

About eadurkin

Originally a HS Mathematics teacher from New Zealand, currently working as Associate Principal in the Secondary School at Canadian Academy, an international school in Kobe, Japan. Married with two children.
This entry was posted in Leadership Roles, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

