Take-aways from the #yourturnchallenge

Today is day 7 of the week-long Your Turn Challenge, started by @winniekao.  The prompt for this final post is “What are you taking away from this challenge?”

I am taking a few things away:

  • It is not hard to blog each day if you just set aside a few minutes.
  • Having a prompt question is a great way to get bloggers started.
  • I need to work on my writing style:  I continue to be envious of those who are more pithy in their wording and more agile with sentence structure.
  • Blogging is a fabulous reflection tool, and helps solidify my thoughts.  I already knew this, but Your Turn Challenge provided a useful reminder.
  • I need to think what I want my blog to be: currently it is named “What I learned today.”  I need to decide if that is what I want to focus on or on something else.

So, thanks @winniekao, #yourturnchallenge has given me a great deal to think about.  I wish we could continue.  🙂

About eadurkin

Originally a HS Mathematics teacher from New Zealand, currently working as Associate Principal in the Secondary School at Canadian Academy, an international school in Kobe, Japan. Married with two children.
This entry was posted in Blogs in the classroom and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

